AAUW branch elects officers

The Whidbey Island American Association of University Women announced its elected officers recently.

The women leaders are Jessica Koeberle, president; Julie Williams, vice president; Jan Heideger, vice president of finance; Mona Mathewson-Kerr, secretary; Vonnie Secketa and Meg Eisenbraun, vice presidents of programs; and Pat Lokanis and Sue Norman; vice presidents of membership.

Whidbey Island’s is a dynamic branch of the American Association of University Women. It is an organization of more than 90 active and involved women who all reside in the five towns on the island. Its members include businesswomen, professionals, artists, homemakers, retirees and parents and caretakers of parents, who share the commonality of a university degree, and who enjoy the companionship AAUW activities afford. Members are interested in the needs of the community, the nation and the world. The organization’s focus is on enabling young women and girls to reach their potential as thoughtful, educated, caring contributors to society.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 22
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates