South Whidbey scholars named to UW dean’s list

The dean’s list for autumn quarter at the University of Washington is filled with outstanding South Whidbey students.

From Clinton, eight students earned the academic honor: Jaime Leigh Barker, Janelle Marie Iversen, Hannah Ruth Levi, Joseph Rollin McArdle, Jared David Moore, Shane Christopher Sherod-Clyburn, Samuel Williams Shupe and Joseph Alan Smith.

From Freeland, nine students were named to the dean’s list: Danielle Comeaux, Caitlin Elizabeth Fjelsted, Christine Lee Goodwin, Jessica Avon Hertel, Matthew Nels Idso, Michela Deann Mattens, Alexis Echo Pong, Samantha Nichole Prendergast and Ashley Ann Stonebridge.

And from Langley, eight students received the distinction: Lucy Alma Brennan, Nathanial John Frei, Somer Arden Kreisman, Jeffrey Seth Potter, Andrew Robert Schmidt, Bridget Connell Scott, Robert Butler Scott and Gareth Nelson Snow.

To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have completed at least 12 graded credits and have a grade-point average of at least 3.50 (out of 4).

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 19
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates