Enell added to ferry committee

South Whidbey resident Dean Enell has been reappointed to the Ferry Advisory Committee.

His position was confirmed by unanimous vote of the Island County Commissioners at the board’s regular Monday meeting in Coupeville.

“I appreciate his willingness to serve,” Board Chairwoman Helen Price Johnson said.

The Ferry Advisory Committee consists of six members: three for the Clinton Ferry Terminal and three for the terminal at Keystone. The groups usually meet independently.

They assist the state agency in developing ferry schedules, resolve customer problems and understand regional issues. Washington State Ferries are required to work with the committees under state law. Positions carry a four-year term.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 22
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates