Civil, historic, waste members added to Island County boards, committee

The Island County commissioners approved three people to two Island County boards and one committee Monday.

Renee Mueller was appointed to the Civil Service Commission for Position 2. The term expires in February 2016.

Dale Stirling was appointed to the Historic Preservation Commission for Position 5, a seat that represents all of Island County. That term expires in December 2015.

Finally, Matthew Zupich was appointed to the Solid Waste Advisory Committee for Position 14, a member-at-large seat.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates